Employee Guide to Human Resources Policies

The Employee Guide summarizes various employment-related policies, procedures, and benefits for Union staff. Click here to read.

  • For Factsheet on Stop Sexual Harassment Act, click here.
Employee Assistance Program

We all experience times when we need a little help managing our personal lives. Union understands this and is providing the Employee Assistance Program (EAP) to covered employees in connection with your group insurance. Click here to learn more. 

Union Covid Vaccination Requirement 

The Union campus will have a vaccination requirement for the start of the Fall 2021 semester. Click here to learn more. 

Union Theological Seminary Staff Holiday Schedule

Holiday Calendar 2021

 
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18, 2021
Holy Thursday Thursday, April 1, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
Easter Monday Monday, April 5, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Juneteeth Friday, June 18
Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas Holiday Thursday, December 23, 2021
Christmas Holiday Friday, December 24, 2021
Christmas Holiday Monday, December 27, 2021
New Years  Friday, December 31, 2021


Union Policy – Three (3) Mandatory Vacation Days
- UTS is closed between December 23, 2021) and the first workday in 2021 (January 3, 2022). Employees must use three (3) of their accrued vacation days during the Christmas break which for 2021, days are December 28, 29, 30. Since vacation days accrue on a fiscal basis (July 1 - June 30), three vacation days accruing between July 1, 2021, and December 31, 2021, must be allotted toward Christmas vacation, with the remaining accrued vacation days being used throughout the rest of the fiscal year. For employees hired after November 1st who will not have sufficient vacation accrual to cover the three mandatory vacation days, your 2020 vacation will be charged for any shortfall.