Employee Guide to Human Resources Policies

The Employee Guide summarizes various employment-related policies, procedures, and benefits for Union staff. Click here to read.

  • For Factsheet on Stop Sexual Harassment Act, click here.
Employee Assistance Program

We all experience times when we need a little help managing our personal lives. Union understands this and is providing the Employee Assistance Program (EAP) to covered employees in connection with your group insurance. Click here to learn more. 

Union Theological Seminary Staff Holiday Schedule

Holiday Calendar 2019

 
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 21, 2019
Holy Thursday Thursday, April 18, 2019
Good Friday Friday, April 19, 2019
Easter Monday Monday, April 22, 2019
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 29, 2019
Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Day After Christmas Thursday, December 26, 2019 


Union Policy – Three (3) Mandatory Vacation Days
- UTS is closed between Christmas Eve (December 24, 2019) and the first work day in 2020 (January 2, 2020). Employees must use three (3) of their accrued vacation days during the Christmas break which for 2019, the days are December 27th, 30th, and 31st. Since vacation days accrue on a fiscal basis (July 1 - June 30), three vacation days accruing between July 1, 2019, and December 31, 2019, must be allotted toward Christmas vacation, with the remaining accrued vacation days being used throughout the rest of the fiscal year. For employees hired after November 1st who will not have sufficient vacation accrual to cover the three mandatory vacation days, your 2019 vacation will be charged for any shortfall. 


Click here
 to view this schedule.